Some schools in the region are closed. Click here for a full list.


Appalachian Wireless Banner

Not logged in // Login // Sign up


Several Kentucky counties are selected for post-election audits

In an effort to uncover voter fraud, six Kentucky counties will undergo independent inquiries by the office of the Attorney General. One county in our listening area was randomly selected--Johnson County--as well as five others throughout the state: Grayson, Bracken, Lewis, Bath, and Bourbon.

The Attorney General's office stated the six counties were chosen at random in a public drawing and does not imply that any irregularities are suspected. The Attorney General's office is required to conduct a post-election audit in at least 5% of Kentucky's counties following each election.

Filed under: Johnson Co. | Kentucky | Politics | Cybercrime


Log in


Username is required.


Password is required.

Forgot password?