Some schools in the region are closed. Click here for a full list.


Appalachian Wireless Banner

Not logged in // Login // Sign up


Area schools set to begin another school year

Eastern Kentucky school districts are closing in on the start of a new school year.

Some local districts will return to the classroom as early as this week. The Lawrence County school system will be back in session on Thursday, August 1st. The Johnson County school district will open a new year on Friday August 2nd.

Floyd County will open its doors to students on Tuesday, August 6th. Magoffin County, Martin County and Pike County schools will welcome back students on Wednesday, August 7th.

Perry County and Knott County will begin classes for the 2013-2014 school year Wednesday, August 14th.

Filed under: Kentucky | Around the region | Announcements | Schools


Log in


Username is required.


Password is required.

Forgot password?