Some schools in the region are closed. Click here for a full list.


Appalachian Wireless Banner

Not logged in // Login // Sign up


Twenty- One have filed paperwork to seek office in 2014

An updated list of election filings includes :,,

Floyd County Judge Executive:, Bennie M. Lafferty, of Banner,,, and Michael J. Pennington, of East Point

Floyd County Sheriff :, James "Brandon" Spencer, of Prestonsburg ,, Darren Lawson, of Prestonsburg and Steve Little, of Prestonsburg

Floyd County Sheriff Republican :, Joey Collins, of Garrett

Floyd County Jailer :, Dale Johnson, of Prestonsburg and Cheyenne, of Allen

Floyd County Coroner :, Greg Nelson, of Dwale

Prestonsburg Mayor :,, Jerry Fannin, of Prestonsburg

Magistrate District 1 : Gerald DeRossett, of Prestonsburg,, , David A. Gearheart, of Prestonsburg and John A Goble, of Prestonsburg

Magistrate District 2 :, Hattie Owens, of Hueysville , Randy Davis, of David, and John P. Sammons, of Prestonsburg

Magistrate District 3 :, Warren Jarrell, of Printer

Magistrate, District 4 :, Ronnie Akers, of Harold

Constable District 4 :, David Wakeland, of Betsy Layne

Judge, Court of Appeals Division 1 :, Sara Combs, of Stanton

Judge, Court of Appeals Division 2 : Janet Stumbo, of Prestonsburg

Filed under: Floyd Co. | Around the region | Announcements


Log in


Username is required.


Password is required.

Forgot password?