Some schools in the region are closed. Click here for a full list.


Appalachian Wireless Banner

Not logged in // Login // Sign up


Two Floyd County teachers are candidates for Kentucky Teacher of the Year

Floyd County school officials have announced that Cortney Flannery of Betsy Layne High School and Amanda Lee of May Valley Elementary have been selected as Ashland Inc. Teacher Achievement Award winners. The Honor qualifies both for the 2013 Kentucky Teacher of the Year Award. Flannery and Lee will be honored at a ceremony in Frankfort in the state capitol on October 16th. At that time, the Teacher of the Year award will be announced. Flannery is a science teacher at Betsy Layne High School and Lee is a primary teacher at May Valley.

Filed under: Floyd Co. | Announcements | Schools


Log in


Username is required.


Password is required.

Forgot password?