Some schools in the region are closed. Click here for a full list.


Appalachian Wireless Banner

Not logged in // Login // Sign up


Kentucky Transportation Cabinet awards contracts for highway projects in district ten counties

Several of the projects include a 2,535,118.11 contract for replacement of a bridge over the North Fork of the Kentucky River on Ky 451 in Perry County. A 541,924.72 contract for bridge deck restoration and waterproofing of bridges located on KY 52 in Breathitt County, Ky 1090 in Magoffin County, the Bert T Combs Mountain Parkway in Morgan County and KY 1387 in Perry County. Other contracts were awarded for projects in Morgan, Powell, Perry and Estill Counties. The Department of Highways District 10 consists of 10 counties in Eastern Kentucky- Breathitt, Estill, Lee, Magoffin, Menifee, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Powell and Wolfe. The district office is located in Jackson.

Filed under: Martin Co. | Breathitt Co. | Perry Co. | Around the region | Announcements


Log in


Username is required.


Password is required.

Forgot password?